Scouting for young people comprises five sections, open to both boys/young men and girls/young women. These are:

  • Beaver Scouts (ages 6 and 7)
  • Cub Scouts (from 8 to 10½)
  • Scouts (10½ to 14)
  • Explorer Scouts (14 to 18)
  • Scout Network (from 18th birthday to 25)

Beaver Scouts, Cub Scouts and Scouts are organised at the level of the Scout Group (of which there are five in Blaydon District). Explorer Scouts and Scout Network are organised by the Scout District.

You can find out more about each section by following the links to the left.